AlaaShaker's Weblog

// untitled …

Goosh.org – The Unofficial Google shell

with 4 comments

Goosh.org is a Google command line interface that behaves like a Unix-shell in your browser. It has been released yesterday, still BETA. Also, it’s not an official Google product. Goosh.org has a set of commands, type in, and see the results.

Goosh.org

Here’s the list of commands available so far:

Goosh.org Commands

I am not quite sure how this command line would be helpful, it’s still cool though – I hate using the mouse, you can do everything now using a few commands and Enter keystrokes 😉

Written by AlaaShaker

June 3, 2008 at 3:36 pm

Posted in Technology

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s awesome, I liked it, a command-line fan :]

    Metal_

    June 3, 2008 at 4:42 pm

  2. It’s me again, just noticed the “add engine” (add goosh to firefox search box), extremely handy !! I highly recommend it..I think I won’t be able to live without it after I get used to it..
    Thanks Alaa for this nice find!

    Metal_

    June 3, 2008 at 4:55 pm

  3. Man, this is waaayyyyy cooler than I expected 😀
    I just added it, great! And surprisingly, it worked on Firefox 3 RC ..
    Thanks to you … 🙂

    AlaaShaker

    June 3, 2008 at 4:58 pm

  4. TeCNoYoTTa

    June 6, 2008 at 6:23 pm


Leave a Reply

